2013 Men's Hockey Worlds Schedule Announced

ZURICH – The IIHF has announced the schedule of the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship. Team USA will open on May 4 against Austria.
The 77th IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship (3-19 May, 2013) will go back to Stockholm, Sweden, and Helsinki, Finland as part of the two-year co-hosting agreement. This year, Stockholm will host both semi-final games as well as the medal games.

USA will face Latvia on May 5, Russia on May 7, Finland on May 8, France on May 11, Germany on May 12 and wrap group play on May 14 against Slovakia.

Click here for the full schedule.
Each of the 16 participating nations will play seven games in the Preliminary Round consisting of two groups with eight teams each. The Quarter-Finals will be played within the group (1st vs. 4th, 2nd vs. 3rd) at the same venue before the best two teams from Helsinki will move over to Stockholm for the Semi-Finals and the Medal Games.
The 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship will end on 19th May 2013 with the Gold Medal Game at Stockholm’s Globe Arena at 20:30 local time.


Hewlett Packard
Pizza Hut

© 2018 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.
Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems